Community community header new

An inspiring
community

Friends from around
the world

Become a FIZZie

Our residents hail from over 90 countries around the world. We provide you with the unique opportunity to build a huge network and make friends for life. We offer you space for sharing experiences and experience. In the following, we’d like to introduce you to a few of your future neighbors.

THE FIZZ Hanover
Community testimonial nikolas 4 aspect ratio 267 330

Nicolas, 22

“I was looking for the perfect place where I could find a good balance between my social life alongside my professional life as an apprentice and student. THE FIZZ was that place: the community is so welcoming and I immediately felt comfortable here and also made good friends. It really is a great place for anyone new to a city.”
THE FIZZ Darmstadt
Community afroviti testimonial aspect ratio 320 404

Afroviti, 26

“Love, friendship and wonderful memories… that’s what goes through my head when I think of THE FIZZ. I met great people here, my best friends, my boyfriend (better than Tinder ? ). THE FIZZ was one of my best choices and if I could turn back time, I would definitely choose it again.”
THE FIZZ Hanover
Community ahmad hannover filter min aspect ratio 408 328

Ahmad, 28

“Over 100 inquiries made; 20 responses received, of which 18 proved to be attempted fraud. As a Syrian student, it was difficult to find an apartment in a new city without speaking the language. We once had a pizza event that attracted around 200 students. Here is an international community under one roof. Whether you want to be with others or have time for yourself, at THE FIZZ you’ll have both.”

Dive into
the community

Community student wellbeing aspect ratio 1164 1200

Stay calm and healthy

Health
Yoga classes, healthy brunches, sports sessions, self-defense classes, presentations on nutrition and much more will help you take care of your physical and mental balance and well-being. For this, we work together with partner companies and professional coaches.
Community student culture scaled aspect ratio 1809 1365

Experience our brand

Culture
At our in-house events, such as the welcome event for new FIZZies “How to survive THE FIZZ” or at the Welcome Party at the start of the semester, you will really get to know the house and its community.
Community student entertainment

Have fun & be active

Fun
With us you’ll have a lot of space to live out your dreams! Whether it’s a barbecue, karaoke sing-along, series marathon, or a foosball tournament: Everything works better together. Meet up with your housemates and actively shape your community.
Community student education events aspect ratio 1417 1281

Making new experiences

Education
Learn from professional trainers how to cook healthy and varied meals, how to save effectively on student tax returns, or make valuable contacts at exclusive lectures and workshops with top-notch companies.

Become part
of the team

Study Helper

Would you like to work from the comfort of your own home? Then apply as a student assistant and support your House Manager on site. Just ask about the options at the reception.

Community study helper aspect ratio 1467 1200

Eine inspirierende
Community

Freunde aus aller Welt

Werde ein FIZZie

Unsere Bewohner/innen stammen aus über 90 Ländern der Welt. Bei uns bekommst du die einmalige Gelegenheit, ein riesiges Netzwerk aufzubauen und Freundschaften fürs Leben zu knüpfen. Wir bieten euch Platz für gemeinsame Erlebnisse. Hier stellen wir ein paar deiner zukünftigen Nachbar/innen vor.

THE FIZZ Hannover

Nicolas, 22

“Ich war auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Ort, an dem ich eine gute Balance zwischen meinem sozialen Leben neben meinem Berufsleben als Azubi und Studentin finden konnte. THE FIZZ war dieser Ort: Die Gemeinschaft ist so einladend und ich habe mich hier sofort wohl gefühlt und auch gute Freunde gefunden. Es ist wirklich ein toller Ort für jeden, der neu in eine Stadt zieht.”
THE FIZZ Darmstadt

Afroviti, 26

“Liebe, Freundschaft und wunderbare Erinnerungen… das geht mir durch den Kopf, wenn ich an THE FIZZ denke. Hier habe ich tolle Leute getroffen, meine besten Freunde, meinen Freund (besser als Tinder ?). THE FIZZ war eine meiner besten Entscheidungen und wenn ich die Zeit zurückdrehen könnte, würde ich es definitiv wieder wählen.”
THE FIZZ Hannover

Ahmad, 28

“Über 100 Anfragen; 20 Antworten, 18 davon waren Betrugsversuche. Als syrischer Student war es schwierig, eine Wohnung in einer neuen Stadt zu finden, ohne die Sprache zu sprechen. Wir hatten einmal ein Pizza-Event, zu dem 200 Studenten kamen. Eine internationale Community unter einem Dach. Egal ob du mit anderen zusammen sein oder lieber Zeit für dich selber haben willst, im THE FIZZ hast du beides.”

Tauche ein
in die Community

Bleib gesund und gelassen

Health
Yoga-Kurse, gesunde Brunches, Sport-Sessions, Selbstverteidigungskurse, Vorträge zu Fitness & Ernährung und vieles mehr sorgen für dein körperliches und seelisches Gleichgewicht. Dafür arbeiten wir mit Partner-Firmen und professionellen Coaches zusammen.

Erlebe unsere Marke

Culture
Bei unseren hauseigenen Veranstaltungen wie dem Begrüßungs-Event für Neu-FIZZies „How to survive THE FIZZ“ oder bei der Welcome Party zum Semesterstart lernst du das Haus und seine Gemeinschaft richtig kennen.

Sei aktiv und hab Spaß

Fun
Bei uns hast du jede Menge Platz um dich auszuleben! Egal ob Grillen, Karaokesingen, Serien-Marathon, oder ein Kicker-Turnier: Gemeinsam geht alles besser. Schnapp‘ dir deine Mitbewohner/innen und gestalte eure Community aktiv mit.

Mache neue Erfahrungen

Education
Lerne von professionellen TrainerInnen, wie man gesund und abwechslungsreich kocht, wie man bei der Steuererklärung für Studierende effektiv sparen kann, oder knüpfe bei exklusiven Vorträgen und Workshops mit Top-Unternehmen wertvolle Kontakte.

Werde Teil
des Teams

Study Helper

Du möchtest bequem von zu Hause aus arbeiten? Dann bewirb dich als studentische Hilfskraft und unterstütze deine/n House Manager vor Ort. Erkundige dich an der Rezeption nach den Möglichkeiten.